Writing Links 

 

The Arvon Foundation  www.arvonfoundation.org

A well established organisation providing residential writing courses in Devon, Shropshire, West Yorkshire and Inverness-shire

 

BBC Writers' Room  www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom/

A major site for all radio, film and TV writing with hints, tips, opportunities, script library, blogs and script submission criteria

 

The British Theatre Guide http://britishtheatreguide.info

News, reviews, features, podcast, links and e-newsletter

 

Funds For Writers http://www.fundsforwriters.com

Markets, news, articles, competitions and e-newsletter

 

The Talent Bank   www.thetbank.com

The Talent Bank is an online community for amateur artists, musicians, poets, photographers, film makers, comedians, writers, animators and actors to create their own space to upload all the different things they are creating so it can be seen and feedback can be received.

 

Touchstones Creative Writing Group www.touchstonescreativewritinggroup.com 

Monthly meetings in Rochdale, Gtr Manchester facilitated by Norman Warwick, writer and broadcaster of All Across The Arts for Crescent Radio and The Rochdale Observer. 

 

Worldwide Freelance Writer  www.worldwidefreelance.com

Free e-newsletter with some writing markets and resources. A subscription fee will give access to the full markets database

 

Writers Digest Magazine  www.writersdigest.com

USA based print magazine

 

Writing For Dollars http://www.writingfordollars.com

Articles, magazine guidelines database, blog and e-newsletter

 

Writing Magazine https://writing-magazine.com

Monthly UK magazine. Includes Writers' News magazine with markets information. See also the related Writers Online magazine: https://www.writers-online.co.uk

 

Writers Forum Magazine  www.writers-forum.com

UK based print magazine

 

Writers Weekly http://writersweekly.com

A freelance writing ezine with articles, markets, warnings, jobs, forum and e-newsletter

 

Writing World http://www.writing-world.com

Markets, news, articles and e-newsletter